City Council



The city council acts as the legislative branch of the city government, as well as its policy-making body.
The council also looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.
Council members are elected to a 4-year term of office. They have to be residents of the particular ward they live in. One member of the council serves At Large which means he or she represents all four city wards.
All council members are elected by residents of the city of Henryetta regardless of where they live.

Council Members

Steve Sanford, Ward 1
Vernon VanMeter, Ward 2
Janna Cluck, Ward 3
Jennifer Cummings Munholland, Ward 4 Mayr
Michael Dickey, At-Large, Mayor